Serial Library passage June 6

6 Jun

I saw a starfish. I didn’t want to pick it up or anything. But it was nice to see. I’d never seen one except in pictures. They aren’t perfect. Starfish aren’t. Their points are off some. Like, not symmetrical, you know. I thought, If I could fit myself into that thing, that would be the way I feel sometimes; like I’m pointing out in all different directions, none of them symmetrical, none of them even related in any way to the others; and always changing, like I’m flowing into my own points and then bulging out of them and forming other points where the bulges get real big and then those new points bulge and meanwhile other parts of me are disappearing.

Leave a Reply

