115

19 Sep

I found clues to who I had been in the papers I discovered in drawers and file cabinets when I returned to the cabin that summer. There were huge gaps between what I found on one side of a given sheet of paper and what I found on the other side. On the one hand, I was a committee that was building something next to a park at the end of the street. On the other hand, I was deeply in love with the sticky residue left by the words I was scattering onto the page like seed sprayed into water by fish.

Leave a Reply

